Sad news

January 16, 2007

I got comments! Thanks Russell Davis for your comment on New Year, New Blog, and cumby and timbob on I went to Church. I’d like to respond properly but won’t be doing that today, my mind is elsewhere and I’m not feeling particularly positive towards God.
I found out last night that a little girl my daughter goes to playgroup has died after choking on a nut. So tragic and so sad. My heart is breaking for her parents, I have been holding my beautiful girl so close to me today.
Rest gently Eva Lucia, enjoy the gardens of heaven.

3 Responses to “Sad news”

  1. cumby Says:

    I recently had to come up with the right words for a man who’s wife miscarried over the weekend. The only thing that came to me was to “weep with those who are weeping.” It goes against my training as a man but the Holy Spirit seems to know what’s best for us.

  2. ummadam Says:

    I am a parent (a a rather paranoid one espcially with choking hazards) and even though I do not know this family I grieve with them for their lost.

    We must recognize that all of us are born and will die and that the importance and significance of this lies in our beliefs and in how we live and die.

    How can ye reject the faith in God?- seeing that ye were without life, and He gave you life; then will He cause you to die, and will again bring you to life; and again to Him will ye return. (Quran 2:28)

    Our deeds are all that will remain with us, so we must be sure that they, inshallah are good deeds.

    This entire experience has made me appreciate our purpose on this earth and the scaricity of time that we have. None of us knows when, where or how we will die, all we know is that we will die, and after that death we will be judged and questioned about this life.


  3. […] flu thing), then my sister announced her engagement and things we looking up. Then I got the sad news that I posted about a couple of days ago. I have since heard about another baby who drowned in the […]


Leave a Reply

