Very useful words

January 29, 2007

My daughter has learned 3 new words in the past few days.
She can now say “teeth”. This is a very convenient word as she has been teething, and now rather than just grizzle she points to her mouth and says “teeth”. Then carries on grizzling, but at least we know what is upsetting her.
The other two words just as useful. Maybe even more so. She can say “bum” and “poo”. She points to her nappy and uses these words when she needs a nappy change. My mum thinks that this means that maybe it is time to start toilet training, even though she is just 18 months old. I have mixed thoughts about this. It makes me a little sad, my baby is no longer a baby. I’ll miss her cute cloth bum… although I definitely won’t miss the washing!

Leave a Reply

