Hope and a smile

April 16, 2008


Photo: Robert Sorbo/REUTERS

H/T Jodie Tonita

I don’t know much about the context of this photo except that it was taken during a dialogue on youth and spiritual connection in Seattle, Washington, but I love it.  It gives me some hope for the world.

3 Responses to “Hope and a smile”

  1. benjamin ady Says:

    OMG–these two old guys–nobel prize winners both–from very different faith traditions–were cutting up like … well, not like anything. I mean they were just joking and laughing and giggling. it was crazy awesome. They had so much love and respect for one another.

  2. benjamin ady Says:

    oh–just a note–julie clawson’s onehandclapping has moved. You might want to fix your link.

  3. Sharon Says:

    I so wish I could have been there to see that. I love NZ but sometimes it is just so far away from everything.

    And I have updated the link… thanks.


Leave a Reply

